COLLEGE COUNCIL – June 7, 2013 CC-127 in Bill Brod Community Center ● 12-1:30pm

	CC-127 III Bill Blod Community Center • 12-1.30pm		
TOPIC / PRESENTER			
Approval of 5/17/13 Minutes	 Motion made and seconded to approve the minutes. 		
Presenter: Briare			
Online Communications Update Web Migration/SWAG Report Presenter: Janet Paulson	 Web Migration has been successful in starting to move academic departments into our new website with the approved college standardization. Social Web Action Group (SWAG) pilot program had positive results with a 25 percent increase in applications received from high school students over 2012. Next focus for SWAG will be recruitment for fall term. 		
SENSE Data Highlights Presenter: SENSE Data Highlights Presenter: BJ Nicoletti	 Presentation showcasing an interactive data workbook highlighted (Survey of Entering Student Engagement) SENSE data both 2009 and 2012 results. 		
50 th Anniversary Legacy Campaign Presenter: Greg Fitzgerald	 Foundation launching a \$10 million campaign that will conclude in 2016 as we mark our 50th anniversary as a college. 		
Instructional Standards & Procedures •Credit Guidelines •Class Section Cancellation Guidelines •Administrative Withdrawal •Grading Presenter: Bill Briare	 There was an informational discussion regarding Credit Guidelines. This standard will come back for a first reading in the fall. Three standards were approved that were brought back for a second reading: Class Section Cancellation Guidelines, Administrative Withdrawal and Grading. 		
Board Policy Update – Mother Friendly Workplace Presenter: Carrie Loewen	A second reading for the Mother Friendly Workplace board policy was approved.		
Learning Center Update - Library Closure Presenter: Terry Mackey	• The library and areas near the main entrance of the Dye building will be closed for renovation from June 13-27. In order to maintain critical library services during this time, the reserve collection and both copy machines will move into Dye 132.		
Strategic Enrollment Management Committee Annual Report & Foundations of Excellence Presenter: Phillip King	The Foundations of Excellence (FOE) continues to implement recommendations on improving the first-year experience, launching an Early Alert Pilot project this spring. Four FIGS – First-Year Interest Groups – will begin this fall. CASE is enrolling new graduates for job search assistance. Activities will continue to be reviewed and implemented during 2013/14. Strategic Enrollment Management (SEM) Committee continues to develop and implement recommendations from the 2012 Foundations of Excellence Self-Study process our on-going SEM efforts.		
Campus Security Committee Annual Report & Core Driving Policy Presenter: Suzy Isham	 Quarterly building safety inspections as well as proactive approaches to improve safety on campus have been goals for committee. There was a first reading for the Core Driving Policy to address the issue of vehicles driving onto campus. It will come back for 		

	a second reading in the fall.
Associated Student Government (ASG) Update	No report.
Classified Update Presenter: Mary Collins	Classified association has elected has elected the 2013-14 representatives.
Part-Time Faculty Update Presenter: Lauren Zarrel	Last day to vote for part-time association representatives.
Administrative Confidential Supervisory (formerly Exempt) Update	No report.
Full-Time Faculty Update Presenter: Steve Beining	 Contract talks continue. Newly faculty association officers and senators were elected for 2013-14.
Roundtable	•

UPCOMING MEETING DATES FOR 2012/13 ACADEMIC YEAR:

FIND COLLEGE COUNCIL MINUTES at F:\1MINUTES\College Council\12-13

PRESENT: Bill Briare (chair), Beth Hodgkinson (recorder), Greg Fitzgerald, Brenda Marks, Suzy Isham, Mary Collins, , Phillip King, Pat Wiggins, Steffen Moller, BJ Nicoletti, Kirk Pearson, Jennifer Bown, Nancy Clark, Rick Sparks, Sarah Hoover, Carrie Loewen, Cheryl Tallman, Joy Overlin, Lloyd Helm, Bob Cochran, Kim Carey, Terry Mackey, Steve Beining, Simon Tam, Janet Paulson, Aimee Elber, Yvonne Smith

COLLEGE COUNCIL MEMBERS: Bill Briare (chair), Beth Hodgkinson (recorder), Steve Beining, Cheryl Tallman, Andy Vasquez, Mickey Yeager, Shelly Tracy, Dave Arter (F/W), Sarah Hoover (S), Kim Carey, Mary Collins, Sara Alexander, Mindy Brown, Aimee Elber, Terry Mackey, Jeff McAlpine, Keoni McHone, Pat Wiggins, Sue Caldera, Dawn Terrill, Carrie Loewen, Tamera Barry-Peebles, Vicki Smith *all association presidents *all deans